The Independence Day

Celebration of Independence Day

The Independence Day was celebrated in the Parish on 15th August. After the 7:30 Mass Mr Raymond D'Souza accompanied by the parish priest Rev. Fr. William Menezes, the assistant parish priest Rev. Fr. Denzil Lobo, the vice president of parish council Mr Roshan Patrao and the president of AYM Mr Vinol Roche unfurled the national flag and all sang the national anthem. Ms Shanan Cutinha welcomed the gathering and the chief guest of this program Mr Raymond D'Souza. The chief guest spoke about the importance of remembering our forefathers who gave us our independence. Ms Jovisha Lobo delivered the vote of thanks. Mr Jeethan Martis compered the program. The youth distributed sweets to all the parishioners after the program.</p>

a a a a a